Free Grants For Business, Personal Needs or School.

Section 203h Mortgage Insurance for Disaster Victims

Loan/Loan Repayment > Section 203h Mortgage Insurance for Disaster Victims


Program Description:

Through Section 203(h), the Federal Government helps survivors in Presidentially designated disaster areas recover by making it easier for them to get mortgages and become homeowners or re-establish themselves as homeowners.


General Program Requirements:

Individuals are eligible for this program if their homes are located in an area that was designated by the President as a disaster area and if their homes were destroyed or damaged to such an extent that reconstruction or replacement is necessary. Insured mortgages may be used to finance the purchase or reconstruction of a one-family home that will be the principal residence of the homeowner.





Loan Terms:

Please contact an FHA-approved lender for loan term information. To find an approved lender, please visit:


Application Process:

To apply, please contact a FHA-approved lender:


Program Contact Information:

Please visit the Section 203h Mortgage Insurance for Disaster Victims website at the following location for further information:

You may also contact our FHA Resource Center at:

Or call:
1-800-CALL-FHA (225-5342)


Managing Agency:

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

© FedAidWeb.com

  » FedAidWeb

  » Benefits Category

  » State Benefits

  » Fed Agencies

  » Govt Grants

  » Tax Topics

  » Links

  » Add Your Site